Town release squad numbers

Ipswich Town have released their squad numbers for the upcoming 2020/21 campaign with a couple of notable changes from last year.

Luke Woolfenden will wear number six instead of 28 while Janoi Donacien, who wore the two shirt, will now be 12.

Town have decided to keep numbers two and three ‘free’, vacated by Donacien and former loanee Josh Earl, which may suggest that Paul Lambert is looking at strengthening the full-back areas with Kane Vincent-Young and Myles Kenlock the only natural experienced options at the club.

The players will have a new design which will portray their name and squad number this season, which will again have the EFL’s chosen charity Mind featured on the shirts.

Mind were chosen to become the EFL’s Official Charity Partner ahead of the 2018/19 season and aims to raise awareness about mental health with fans, Clubs and staff, raise funds to deliver life-changing support and improve the approach to mental health in football and wider society.

For the past two seasons, Mind’s logo and ‘squiggle’ has appeared on the back of every EFL shirt across all Clubs in the Sky Bet Championship, Sky Bet League One and League Two, in a first for English football.

The new designs, created by Elms partnership, will continue to feature Mind’s logo with the number and the ‘squiggle’ will remain joined into the first letter of the player name – with the player’s name replacing the word Mind.

Full list:
1.       Tomas Holy
4.       Luke Chambers
5.       James Wilson         
6.       Luke Woolfenden
7.       Gwion Edwards
8.       Cole Skuse
9.       Kayden Jackson
10.     James Norwood     
11.     Jon Nolan    
12.     Janoi Donacien                
13.     Harry Wright
14.     Jack Lankester
15.     Teddy Bishop
16.     Tristan Nydam                                     
18.     Alan Judge                                
20.     Freddie Sears         
21.     Flynn Downes       
22.     Toto Nsiala  
23.     Andre Dozzell                 
24.     Kane Vincent-Young                                     
26.     Idris El Mizouni                         
30.     Myles Kenlock
36.     Armando Dobra                                                      
44.     Emyr Huws

Subscribe to our TOTT newsletter to ensure you keep up to date on all things related to Ipswich Town